During this time of quarantine, the following is a list of resources that you may find helpful for prayer and/or reflection.  These come from recommendations made by faithful friends in all walks and stages of life.  Perhaps something on this list will enhance your spiritual journey.  As we become aware of new resources, they will be added to the list, so be sure to check back frequently.

Websites/Blogs/Music:

Walking With Purpose       https://walkingwithpurpose.com/

Paraclete Press                    https://paracletepress.com

Dynamic Catholic                https://dynamiccatholic.com

Mothering Spirit                  https://motheringspirit.com

The Winged Life                  https://www.thewingedlife.com/kevin-anderson-blog

Extraordinary Mission         https://extraordinarymission.com/#/

Relevant Radio                     https://relevantradio.com

Matt Maher                          https://mattmahermusic.com

Her View From Home          https://herviewfromhome.com

Toby Mac                              https://www.facebook.com/tobymac/

Sisters of Mercy                   

                     https://www.sistersofmercy.org/spirituality/prayers-and-resources/

Ordinary Lives, Extraordinary Mission          https://extraordinarymission.com/#/

Witness to Love                   https://witnesstolove.org/

Busted Halo                          https://bustedhalo.com/

Marconi Union     'Weightless'      (dubbed 'the world's most relaxing song')

Give Us This Day                   https://offers.giveusthisday.org/free-resources 

Magnificat                             https://us.magnificat.net/free

Heartworks                           https://kristyarbon.com

Art Retreat:                          

https://thejesuitpost.org/2020/05/creating-together-jesuits-invite-you-to-an-interactive-art-retreat/

Podcasts:

Abiding Together                   https://www.abidingtogetherpodcast.com/

Be Not Afraid                          https://youwerebornforthis.fireside.fm/episodes 

Books/Writings:

When Life Gives You Pears     by Jeannie Gaffigan

Wrapped Up:  God’s Ten Gifts for Women     by Teresa Tomeo & Cheryl Dickow

Mitten Strings for God     by Katrina Kenison

Heaven is for Real     by Todd Burpo with Lynn Vincent    

Send My Roots Rain     by Kim Langley

Protect Us From All Anxiety:  Meditations for the Depressed     by William Burke

God’s Little Devotional Books

Favorite Authors:  Matthew Kelly; Max Lucado; Stormie Omartian; James Martin, SJ; Ronald Rolheiser, OMI; Joan Chittister, OSB;

Prayer as Movement:

Yoga to Reflect on Jesus     https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n3HfY26vHrc

SoulCore                              https://soulcore.com

 

Apps:

Laudate

CenteringPrayer

Calm

Pray As You Go

iBreviary

Movies/Videos/Films:

The Two Popes

Like Arrows

The Case for Christ

The Mission

The War Room

The Way

In God Alone - the Story of Catherine McAuley   

                                   https://www.mercyworld.org/film-in-god-alone/

Please consider donating to Our Lady of the Pines Retreat Center so we may continue offering Retreat
opportunities to all those who seek a deeper relationship with God, self, others, and all creation.

 

1250 Tiffin Street   |   Fremont OH, 43420   |  419-332-6522   |   Fax: 419-333-0238   |   © 2020 by OLPRC

                                                 Follow us on Social                                  Privacy Policy         Contact 

  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram